Find all Histories and purge (aka permanently delete)
- Login to your Galaxy account.
- On the top navigation bar Click on User.
- On the drop down menu that appears Click on Histories.
- Click on Advanced Search, additional fields will be displayed.
- Next to the Status field, click All, a list of all histories will be displayed.
- Check the box next to Name in the displayed list to select all histories.
- Click Delete Permanently to purge all histories.
- A pop up dialogue box will appear letting you know history contents will be removed and cannot be undone, then click OK to confirm.