Sharing your History


You can share your work in Galaxy. There are various ways you can give access one of your histories to other users.

Sharing your history allows others to import and access the datasets, parameters, and steps of your history.

  1. Share via link
    • Open the History Options galaxy-gear menu (gear icon) at the top of your history panel
      • galaxy-toggle Make History accessible
      • A Share Link will appear that you give to others
    • Anybody who has this link can view and copy your history
  2. Publish your history
    • galaxy-toggle Make History publicly available in Published Histories
    • Anybody on this Galaxy server will see your history listed under the Shared Data menu
  3. Share only with another user.
    • Click the Share with a user button at the bottom
    • Enter an email address for the user you want to share with
    • Your history will be shared only with this user.
  4. Finding histories others have shared with me
    • Click on User menu on the top bar
    • Select Histories shared with me
    • Here you will see all the histories others have shared with you directly

Note: If you want to make changes to your history without affecting the shared version, make a copy by going to galaxy-gear History options icon in your history and clicking Copy

Still have questions?
Gitter Chat Support
Galaxy Help Forum